It has been long time since last time I “wrote” well, in fact first ones were just checking how this blog works, so… “Now it’s time to work hardly” Can’t believe I’ve said that.

First of all, hope all of you can forgive my awful English which is not my mother tongue and as a self-learner I’m sure I’ve done almost about 346 mistakes in last 125 words, so hope al of you can understand it, of course I accept any grammatical and orthographical corrections.

Let’s back to my running world, which has been increased nicely because of  a “competition” on a soprt website it started on the most silly situation, just for fun, just to make a joke with the final “prize”  and mainly to make smile, so now after about 16 days it started we are over 120 kms. run, it is a lot, just because I was used to run between 5 to 10 kms. 4 days a weeks or 5 the most. It is absolutely incredible how the help of external situations can encourage you to do something like that, it was not a “real” competition, I don’t care being “the winner” or “the loser”, to be honest I hate competitions, but this one became a nice way to move that lazy ass in the afternoon after having a hard day at the office, What’s the reason because we need that? Don’t know it actually, the best reason that comes to my mind is that we need some encouraging situations, some motivations and in those low moments that sometimes we have. Yes I know that when we are running, everything around us disappear, your mind gets clear, and you feel the most powerful moments, but starting to do that on cold, rainy or tiring days sometimes is not easy. So writting this blog is another way to push me on my running routine, because I dont want it ends as an obligation, or as a something boring.

Yesterday, I did one of those workouts that makes you feel that you are not in this world, it was just and easy one, running slowly, but for some reason I started to do some pictures shots around me and playing with my “smartphone”  even doing some social media publications while running, yes, yes I know it is something unforgivable for the “purist” of running world, but… do you know what??  Mind is so powerful that when I realized, I was going up and down the hill all the time , without any effort, so I found out the real power of mind and concentration. What did it me bring me more? I had a lovely four legs runner who joined me about a couple of kilometers I wanted to join with him, so I run in circles in order to don’t make him be away from its home, lots of memories came to my mind when I used to roller skate with my giant dog called Struck!!  🙂

Here there are some of the moments I want to share with all of you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And this is the “famous” workout  http://www.endomondo.com/workouts/i43fDGH3CIw

9 thoughts on “Starting a new season!

  1. Love you are back to the “writting” world, and I really know how difficult is for you writting in English, but….. well done, can’t wait for your next entry, I’m sure it will be even better

  2. Hey Miquel, I don’t know if you like writing it amazed me 🙂 keep up ur spirit and waiting ur next subject. Xoxo

    1. Thanks for your comment, lot of people tell me …. “Miquel you have to write a book” I don’t think I can do that, so that’s the closest way, however I will try to do it better, taking my time, and don’t post as soon as I write a few words in 10 minutes, and about my next entry… well in fact it is just published 😉 Waiting for your next comments.

    1. Thanks to you too Patty, just when I saw your picts with those long roads… I saw my self running over there 😛 , sure you know that feeling. Congrats for your blog.

  3. Enjoyed the blog post. Thank-you for liking mine also. I had a four legged runner join me once or twice on a rural run. It was a little surreal, but when we passed his house again, he turned in and went home.

Leave a comment